Advisory Board

The CiTECH Advisory Board brings together local leaders in community behavioral health services and national leaders in dissemination and implementation science to advise and evaluate the Center on its direction, projects, and accomplishments.


  • Martha L. Bruce, Ph.D., M.P.H. (Professor of Psychiatry, Dartmouth University)
  • Emily Becker-Haimes, Ph.D. (Post-Doctoral Fellow, Center for Mental Health Policy and Services Research, University of Pennsylvania)
  • Roy Chengappa, M.D. (Chief of Comprehensive Recovery Service, Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic)
  • Latika Davis-Jones, Ph.D., M.P.H. (Assistant Deputy Director in the Bureau of Drug and Alcohol Services, Allegheny County Department of Human Services)
  • Susan Kalson, J.D. (CEO, Squirrel Hill Health Center)
  • Jordan Karp, M.D. (Professor of Psychiatry and Department Chair, University of Arizona)
  • Douglas Muetzel, B.A. (CEO, Wesley Family Services)
  • James Schuster, M.D., M.B.A. (Chief Medical Officer for Behavioral and Medicaid Services, Community Care Behavioral Health Organization)
  • Shannah Tharp-Gilliam, Ph.D. (Director, Office of Research and Evaluation, Homewood Children’s Village)
  • Daphne Watkins, Ph.D. (University Diversity and Social Transformation Professor and Professor of Social Work, University of Michigan)
  • James Wyler, M.A. (Director of Operations for Ambulatory and Community Behavioral Health Network Services, UPMC Western Psychiatric Hospital)